

The 2024 PRIM&R Annual Conference is being planned by four planning committees. Three committees are planning the content for the agenda, and one committee is responsible for reviewing the conference's poster abstract submissions. The names of committee members are below.

## **Human Subject Research Content Committee**

- Co-Chair: Nichelle Cobb, PhD, Senior Advisor for Strategic Initiatives, AAHRPP, Inc.
- Co-Chair: Brenda Curtis, MSPH, PhD, Clinical Investigator; Chief, Technology and Translational Science Section, NIH
- Co-Chair: John Horigan, CIP, MA, Director, IRB and Protocol Compliance, All of Us Research Program, NIH
- Jyoti Angal, CIP, PhD, Director of Clinical Research, Avera Research Institute Center for Pediatric
  & Community Research
- Marianna Azar, Public Health Program Specialist, OHRP
- **Solymar Solis-Baez, BA,** Project Administrator/IRB Chair, University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus
- **Hila Berger, CHC, CIP, MPH,** Assistant Vice President for Research Regulatory Affairs, Rutgers University
- **Stephanie Cargill, PhD, MSPH,** Associate Professor, Center for Health Care Ethics; Chair, Castle IRB, St. Louis University
- Marcella Cooks, MS, CIP, IRB Reliance Manager, Northwestern University
- Tamiko Eto, CIP, MS, Assistant Director, Office of Research Integrity and Compliance (ORIC), Stanley Manne Children's Research Institute, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago; Affiliate: Northwestern University
- Tonya, Ferraro, M.E.d, Senior IRB QI Consultant, Boston Children's Hospital
- Jonathan Green, MD, MBA, Director, Office of Human Subjects Research Protections (OHSRP),
  NIH
- Andrew Hedrick, MPA, CIP, QI Specialist Education, Outreach, & Operational Support, The Ohio State University
- Iris Jenkins, PhD, Associate Director, Research Compliance Human Research Protection Office, University of Massachusetts Amherst
- Adrienne Meyer, MPA, Assistant Director for Reliances, University of Washington
- Lauren Milner, PhD, Regulatory Policy Advisor, FDA
- Rhonda Oilepo, MS, CIP, Assistant Vice President, Human Research Administration, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
- Matt Rotelli, PhD, Senior Advisor, Bioethics, Eli Lilly and Company
- Anjali Singh, CS, Senior Manager BioSample Compliance, Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research Inc.
- Nyssa Towsley, MS, CIP, IRB Assistant Director, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

## **IACUC Content Committee**

- Co-Chair: Jim Newman, Director of Strategic Communications, Americans for Medical Progress
- **Co-Chair**: **Jennifer** "**Jennie**" **Lofgren, DVM, MS, DACLAM,** Head of Animal Welfare, Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research (NIBR)
- John A. Bryan, DVM, MS, Wildlife Veterinarian, American Society of Mammologists
- Louis Divincenti, DVM, MS, DACLAM, DACAW, Research Senior Staff Officer, National Policy Staff, USDA APHIS Animal Care
- Deb Hickman DVM, MS, DACLAM, DACAW, Global Director, AAALAC
- Antoinette Jamison, IRB Coordinator, Kennesaw State
- Christopher Keator, PhD, IACUC Chair, Western Michigan University
- Jennifer Klahn MA, CPIA, Director-Research Safety & Animal Welfare, UCLA
- Temeri Wilder-Kofie, DACLAM, DVM, MPH, Facility Veterinarian, NIH
- Melanie Lucas MS, CPIA, Director, IACUC and Controlled Substances, The Pennsylvania State University
- Christopher Sao Pedro BA, CPIA, LATG, IACUC Specialist, Sanofi
- Nicolette Petervary, VMD, MS, Director, Division of Policy and Education, NIH OLAW
- Mahesh Pillai MD, PhD, CIP, Director, Research Compliance, The University of Toledo
- Richelle Scales, CPIA, Research Compliance Analyst /CPIA, University of California, Berkeley
- John Scarpa, IACUC/IBC Coordinator/Researcher, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi
- Janet Stemwedel, PhD, Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy; Unaffiliated IACUC Member, San José State University

## **Institutional Leadership Content Committee**

- Co-Chair: Robert Nobles, DrPH, MPH, CIP, Vice President for Administration, Emory University
- Co-Chair: Stacy Pritt, DVM, MS, MBA, CPIA, CHRC, DACAW, Associate Vice President for Research Support & Regulatory Management, University of Texas Southwestern
- **CeCe Brotchie-Fine, BS, MA, MS, CPIA**, Executive Director, Ethics (R&D), Novartis Pharmaceuticals
- Martha Jones, MA, CIP, Vice President, Human Research Affairs, Mass General Brigham
- Mariette Marsh, MAP, CIP, CHPC, CHRC, Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Affairs and Safety, University of Arizona
- James Riddle, MCSE, CIP, CPIA, CRQM, Senior Vice President Global Review Services Operations, Advarra
- Jeff Schmoll, MBA FACHE, Operations Administrator, Mayo Clinic
- **Sujatha Sridhar, MBBS, MCE,** Associate Vice President, Research Compliance, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
- Jane Strasser, PhD, Senior Associate Vice President for Research, University of Cincinnati