



FBA Award Luncheon

- Star
- Photon
- Gene Scott Award
- All Fiber Network Providers
- Lightwave FTTxcellence Award
- Cablefax Award(s)

Fiber Forward AMPLIFY Awards

The Fiber Broadband Association's Fiber Forward AMPLIFY Awards recognize the individuals, companies and innovations that have demonstrated the ability to boost the strength of those around them, providing the needed amplification required to move fiber broadband forward. These awards recognize contributions of individuals and companies in the following categories:

Individual

- Fiber Under Forty
 - Designed to recognize the individuals born in 1985 or later that are having an impact on their companies, or the industry, far beyond their years.
- Women Changing Fiber for Good
 - Focused on women that are making changes that will be felt for years to come and second, uncovered how they are making the industry better.
- Advocacy Allstars
 - Recognize the individuals working to advance the agenda of the fiber broadband industry on the state and federal level.

Company

- Community Impact
 - Centered on fiber broadband projects that are enabling communities and changing lives in communities across North America.
- Product Innovation
 - Showcasing technology innovation and advancement that expands fiber broadband's ability to deliver the services customers demand today and over the next decade.
- Taking Fiber Further
 - Highlighting the teams that are working together to support community broadband fiber network expansion, including construction, planning, and integration.
- Constellation
 - Celebrating the individual companies that came together to form a coalition that helped advance fiber broadband networks across communities, states, and regions.

Nominations submitted for each category, person or company, must be part of an FBA member company. Nominations will open April 15th and close May 15th. Finalists will be announced June 14th. Award recipients will be announced at Fiber Connect 2024, on July 29, at the Awards Luncheon.





For information about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Lucy Green at lgreen@fiberbroadband.org.

For information about membership, please contact Jennifer Vassil at jvassil@fiberbroadband.org.

Process:

Submissions for each award collected via Google Form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf-ZnWudc8-Q3-QMEjFUr4u505F-YxMM7Kbx6ZGiYLdyTti7Q/viewform

Three to four finalists will be selected for each award. Finalists will be determined by the Conference Committee. Recipients will be selected by the following judges:

- Katie Espeseth, VP New Products, New Business, EPB
- Joanne Hovis, President and CEO, CTC Technology and Energy
- Joseph "JJ" Jones, President, OnTrak, Inc.
- Kevin Morgan, CMO, Clearfield
- John Greene, Retired CEO, New Lisbon Telephone
- Jaimie Lenderman, Research Manager and Principal Analyst, Omdia
- Jeff Heynen, Vice President, Broadband Access and Home Networking, Dell'Oro
- John Fletcher, Senior Analyst, S&P Global

Background:

The Conference Committee wanted to create an awards program that created engagement with the membership. It will drive interest and hype leading up to Fiber Connect 2024, allow the members to be a part of the process, and create opportunities for parts of the fiber broadband ecosystem that aren't typically part of the current award program. By enabling members to submit for individual and company awards, each gets an opportunity to promote key players and programs that are demonstrating how they are helping take fiber further.

The are named the Fiber Forward AMPLIFY Awards to create separation from the traditional FBA Awards and let each stand on their own.